公司简介

使用条款和法律声明

使用条款和法律声明

LSC 限制

志愿律师项目 (VLP) 是 501(c)(3) 非营利组织,部分资金由法律服务公司 (LSC) 资助。 作为我们从 LSC 获得资金的一个条件,VLP 被限制参与其所有法律工作中的某些活动,包括其他资金来源支持的工作。 VLP 不得将任何资金用于《法律服务公司法》(42 USC §§ 2996 等)及其实施条例(45 CFR § 1600 等)禁止的任何活动。 45 CFR § 1610.7 的规定要求我们向所有非 LSC 资金来源(包括向 VLP 捐款 250 美元或以上的个人捐助者)发出 LSC 限制通知。 有关限制的更多信息,请参阅 LSC 法律、法规和指南.

私隐与保密

VLP 采用了一套信息管理指南,作为保护其网站上信息隐私的基础。 这些指导方针是在认识到互联网技术正在迅速变化的基础上制定的,而基本的商业模式仍未建立。 因此,指南可能会发生变化。 任何此类更改都将发布在此页面上。

 

VLP 要求用户在其注册过程中提供一些个人信息,包括电子邮件地址,然后再交换电子信件或发送新闻通讯。 有时,VLP 可能会通过调查表从订阅者那里收集额外的个人信息。 VLP 使用“cookies”纯粹是为了跟踪使用情况。 人口统计信息可以与网站使用报告相结合,以汇总的形式描述我们网站的使用情况以及我们未来应该做出哪些改进。

 

除非在此明确规定或法律要求,否则 VLP 不会故意将私人电子邮件的内容透露给收件人、授权收件人或为确保转发或交付或安全性或质量所必需的人以外的任何人。系统。

第三方网站的链接

如果您使用本网站中的任何链接指向非 VLP 维护的网站,请注意链接网站不受 VLP 控制,VLP 不对任何链接网站的内容或链接网站中包含的任何链接负责。

 

VLP 向您提供这些链接只是为了方便,包含任何链接并不意味着 VLP 对该网站的推荐、批准或认可,也不意味着所链接的网站推荐、批准或认可 VLP。

免责声明

本网站提供的法律信息不等同于法律建议,法律建议是针对个人特定情况的法律适用。

本网站上的信息不能替代,也不能替代持牌律师的建议或代表。

 

尽管我们竭尽全力确保网站上的信息是准确和最新的,但我们不能也不会就该信息的准确性做出任何声明,并且我们不对任何后果负责这可能是由于使用本网站或本网站上的任何信息而导致的。 我们建议您咨询有执照的律师,以确定本网站上的信息以及您对它的解释是否适合您的特定情况。

 

您不应依赖,也无权依赖本网站或其上的任何信息作为法律建议的来源。 使用本网站不会在我们或我们的关联公司与任何用户或与用户相关的任何实体或个人之间建立律师-客户关系。

Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions

Privacy and Confidentiality

VLP has adopted a set of information management guidelines which serve as the basis for protecting the privacy of the information on its site. These guidelines have been developed with the recognition that Internet technologies are rapidly changing, and that underlying business models are still not established. Accordingly, guidelines are subject to change. Any such changes will be posted on this page.


VLP requires that users supply some personal information, including email address, during its registration process prior to exchanging electronic correspondences or sending out newsletters. On occasion, VLP may collect additional personal information from subscribers through survey forms. VLP employs “cookies” purely to track usage. Demographic information may be combined with site usage reports to profile, in aggregate form, how our site is being used and what improvements we should make in the future.


Except as expressly provided herein or as required by law, VLP will not knowingly disclose the contents of private electronic mail to anyone other than addressees, authorized recipients, or those to whom such disclosure is necessary to assure forwarding or delivery or the security or quality of the system.

Links to Third Party Sites

If you use any links in this website to websites not maintained by VLP, please note the linked sites are not under the control of VLP and VLP is not responsible for the contents of any linked site or any link contained in a linked site.


VLP provides these links to you only as a convenience and the inclusion of any link does not imply recommendation, approval or endorsement by VLP of the site, nor does it imply that the linked site recommends, approves of, or endorses VLP.

Disclaimer

The legal information provided on this website is not the same as legal advice, which is the application of law to an individual’s specific circumstances.


The information on this website is not a substitute for, and does not replace, the advice or representation of a licensed attorney.


Although we go to great lengths to make sure the information on the website is accurate and up to date, we are not able to make, and do not make, any claim as to the accuracy of this information and we are not responsible for any consequences that may result from the use of this website or any information on this website. We recommend that you consult with a licensed attorney to determine whether the information on this website and your interpretation of it are appropriate for your particular situation.


You should not rely, and are not authorized to rely, on this website or any information on it as a source of legal advice. The use of this website does not create an attorney-client relationship between us or our affiliates and any user or any entity or person associated with a user.