参与活动

司法高级合伙人

司法高级合伙人

自成立以来,Senior Partners for Justice 已经吸引了近 1,000 名志愿者。 来自各种法律背景的经验丰富的律师将发挥他们的才能和专业知识,为那些在法庭上无人代理的人提供服务。 这个敬业的团队包括退休和执业律师、经验丰富的家庭法从业者、家庭法以外的专家以及退休和受人尊敬的法官。

 

专家团队,有意义的体验。

每月午餐会和 MVP 奖

每个月,高级司法合作伙伴都会举办一次志愿者午餐会。 这些午餐会将高级合作伙伴聚集在一起,使我们团结起来朝着我们的共同使命前进。 每次午餐会都有一位发言人就感兴趣的法律主题进行演讲,并提供报名参加志愿者案例和项目的机会。 即将举行的午餐会列在日历上。在每次聚会上,金斯伯格法官都会颁发 Meg Connolly 最有价值合伙人 (MVP) 奖,以表彰志愿律师或律师事务所的杰出无偿工作。 该奖项以 Mary M. (Meg) Connolly 的名字命名,她是志愿者律师项目的长期执行董事,她在建立 Senior Partners for Justice 方面发挥了重要作用。 Connolly 女士于 2009 年退休,此前她通过 VLP 和马萨诸塞州法律服务社区为促进司法救助做出了重大贡献。

基甸小号奖

Gideon 的小号奖成立于 2003 年,旨在表彰正义高级合伙人成员的杰出工作。 以“吉迪恩的小号”命名,这本书记录了美国司法系统中所有刑事案件中律师权利的确立。 该奖项旨在表彰致力于在民事事务中伸张正义的律师。

  • 2021 荣誉。 大卫·萨克斯,彼岸。
  • 2020 荣誉。 琼·菲尼,彼岸。
  • 2019 Karen Quandt,彼岸。
  • 2018年安鲍姆,彼岸。
  • 2017 年爱德华 G. 金斯伯格,彼岸。
  • 2016 大卫·戈德曼,彼岸。
  • 2014 爱德华伯恩斯,彼岸。
  • 2013 乔安妮摩西,彼岸。
  • 2012 年威廉巴顿,彼岸。
  • 2011 保罗凯恩,彼岸。
  • 2010 约翰·加里蒂,彼岸。
  • 2009 阿琳伯恩斯坦,彼岸。 & Anita Robboy,彼岸。
  • 2008 托马斯·蒙蒂,彼岸。
  • 2007 雪莉·拜尔,彼岸。
  • 2006 劳拉辛恩,彼岸。
  • 2005 维多利亚·罗斯鲍姆,彼岸。
  • 2004 Herbert Hershfang, Esq.
  • 2003 爱德华 M. 金斯伯格,彼岸。

Get Involved

Senior Partners for Justice

Senior Partners for Justice

Senior Partners for Justice has attracted nearly 1,000 volunteers since it began. Experienced lawyers from all legal backgrounds give their talents and expertise to serve those who would otherwise go unrepresented in court. This dedicated team includes retired and practicing attorneys, seasoned family law practitioners, specialists from outside family law, and retired and esteemed judges.

 

An Expert Team, a Meaningful Experience.

  • Become a Mentor
  • SPJ Pro Bono Internship in Probate and Family Court
  • Monthly Luncheons & MVP Award
    Every month, Senior Partners for Justice hosts a volunteer luncheon. These luncheons bring together the Senior Partners, unifying us towards our common mission. Every luncheon features a speaker on a legal topic of interest and offers opportunities to sign up for volunteer cases and projects. Upcoming luncheons are listed on the Calendar.At each gathering, Judge Ginsburg presents a Meg Connolly Most Valuable Partner (MVP) award to honor outstanding pro bono work by a volunteer attorney or law firm. The award is named for Mary M. (Meg) Connolly, the long-time Executive Director of the Volunteer Lawyers Project who was instrumental in the founding of Senior Partners for Justice. Ms. Connolly retired in 2009, after providing substantial contributions in the promotion of access to justice through VLP and the Massachusetts legal services community.
  • Gideon’s Trumpet Award
    The Gideon’s Trumpet Award, established in 2003, honors the outstanding work by a member of the Senior Partners for Justice. Named after “Gideon’s Trumpet”, the book which chronicles the establishment of the right to counsel in all criminal cases in the American judicial system. The award honors attorneys striving to provide access to justice in civil matters.

    RECIPIENTS INCLUDE:
    • 2018 Ann Baum, Esq.
    • 2017 Edward G. Ginsburg, Ret.
    • 2016 David Goldman, Esq.
    • 2014 Edward Burns, Esq.
    • 2013 Joanne Moses, Esq.
    • 2012 William Patton, Esq.
    • 2011 Paul Kane, Esq.
    • 2010 John Garrity, Esq.
    • 2009 Arlene Bernstein, Esq. & Anita Robboy, Esq.
    • 2008 Thomas Monti, Esq.
    • 2007 Shirley Bayle, Esq.
    • 2006 Laura Sinn, Esq.
    • 2005 Victoria Rothbaum, Esq.
    • 2004 Herbert Hershfang (Ret.)
    • 2003 Edward M. Ginsburg (Ret.)