Je m'engage!

Partenaires principaux pour la justice

Partenaires principaux pour la justice

Senior Partners for Justice a attiré près de 1,000 XNUMX bénévoles depuis sa création. Des avocats expérimentés de tous les horizons juridiques mettent leurs talents et leur expertise au service de ceux qui, autrement, ne seraient pas représentés devant les tribunaux. Cette équipe dévouée comprend des avocats à la retraite et en exercice, des praticiens chevronnés du droit de la famille, des spécialistes extérieurs au droit de la famille, ainsi que des juges à la retraite et estimés.

 

Une équipe d'experts, une expérience significative.

Déjeuners mensuels et prix MVP

Chaque mois, Senior Partners for Justice organise un déjeuner de bénévoles. Ces déjeuners rassemblent les Senior Partners, nous fédèrent autour de notre mission commune. Chaque déjeuner présente un conférencier sur un sujet d'intérêt juridique et offre la possibilité de s'inscrire à des cas et à des projets de bénévolat. Les déjeuners à venir sont répertoriés sur le calendrier. Lors de chaque réunion, le juge Ginsburg remet un prix Meg Connolly Most Valuable Partner (MVP) pour honorer le travail pro bono exceptionnel d'un avocat ou d'un cabinet d'avocats bénévole. Le prix porte le nom de Mary M. (Meg) Connolly, directrice exécutive de longue date du Volunteer Lawyers Project qui a joué un rôle déterminant dans la fondation de Senior Partners for Justice. Mme Connolly a pris sa retraite en 2009, après avoir apporté des contributions substantielles à la promotion de l'accès à la justice par le biais de VLP et de la communauté des services juridiques du Massachusetts.

Prix ​​​​de la trompette de Gideon

Le Gideon's Trumpet Award, créé en 2003, récompense le travail exceptionnel d'un membre des Senior Partners for Justice. Nommé d'après «Gideon's Trumpet», le livre qui relate l'établissement du droit à un avocat dans toutes les affaires pénales du système judiciaire américain. Le prix honore les avocats qui s'efforcent de fournir un accès à la justice en matière civile.

  • 2021 Hon. David Sacks, Esq.
  • 2020 Hon. Joan Feeney, Esq.
  • 2019 Karen Quandt, Esq.
  • 2018Ann Baum, Esq.
  • 2017 Hon. Edward G. Ginsburg, Esq.
  • 2016 David Goldman, Esq.
  • 2014 Edward Burns, Esq.
  • 2013 Joanne Moïse, Esq.
  • 2012William Patton, Esq.
  • 2011 Paul Kane, Esq.
  • 2010 John Garrity, Esq.
  • 2009 Arlene Bernstein, Esq. & Anita Robboy, Esq.
  • 2008 Thomas Monti, Esq.
  • 2007 Shirley Bayle, Esq.
  • 2006 Laura Sinn, Esq.
  • 2005 Victoria Rothbaum, Esq.
  • 2004 Herbert Hershfang, Esq.
  • 2003 Edward M. Ginsburg, Esq.

Get Involved

Senior Partners for Justice

Senior Partners for Justice

Senior Partners for Justice has attracted nearly 1,000 volunteers since it began. Experienced lawyers from all legal backgrounds give their talents and expertise to serve those who would otherwise go unrepresented in court. This dedicated team includes retired and practicing attorneys, seasoned family law practitioners, specialists from outside family law, and retired and esteemed judges.

 

An Expert Team, a Meaningful Experience.

  • Become a Mentor
  • SPJ Pro Bono Internship in Probate and Family Court
  • Monthly Luncheons & MVP Award
    Every month, Senior Partners for Justice hosts a volunteer luncheon. These luncheons bring together the Senior Partners, unifying us towards our common mission. Every luncheon features a speaker on a legal topic of interest and offers opportunities to sign up for volunteer cases and projects. Upcoming luncheons are listed on the Calendar.At each gathering, Judge Ginsburg presents a Meg Connolly Most Valuable Partner (MVP) award to honor outstanding pro bono work by a volunteer attorney or law firm. The award is named for Mary M. (Meg) Connolly, the long-time Executive Director of the Volunteer Lawyers Project who was instrumental in the founding of Senior Partners for Justice. Ms. Connolly retired in 2009, after providing substantial contributions in the promotion of access to justice through VLP and the Massachusetts legal services community.
  • Gideon’s Trumpet Award
    The Gideon’s Trumpet Award, established in 2003, honors the outstanding work by a member of the Senior Partners for Justice. Named after “Gideon’s Trumpet”, the book which chronicles the establishment of the right to counsel in all criminal cases in the American judicial system. The award honors attorneys striving to provide access to justice in civil matters.

    RECIPIENTS INCLUDE:
    • 2018 Ann Baum, Esq.
    • 2017 Edward G. Ginsburg, Ret.
    • 2016 David Goldman, Esq.
    • 2014 Edward Burns, Esq.
    • 2013 Joanne Moses, Esq.
    • 2012 William Patton, Esq.
    • 2011 Paul Kane, Esq.
    • 2010 John Garrity, Esq.
    • 2009 Arlene Bernstein, Esq. & Anita Robboy, Esq.
    • 2008 Thomas Monti, Esq.
    • 2007 Shirley Bayle, Esq.
    • 2006 Laura Sinn, Esq.
    • 2005 Victoria Rothbaum, Esq.
    • 2004 Herbert Hershfang (Ret.)
    • 2003 Edward M. Ginsburg (Ret.)