参与活动

诊所和项目

鼓励具有各种级别和经验的律师自愿参加。 我们在许多领域提供培训,让律师为他们将处理的案件类型做好准备。 对于那些时间有限的人,我们提供一天和短期项目,允许律师在特定的一天做一段时间的志愿者。 承诺不会超过那一天。 

对于 Day 项目和法庭诊所的律师,您需要获得认证 有限协助代表 (LAR).

民事上诉诊所由 VLP 和公益律师协会 (APBCO) 主办,帮助有兴趣提出上诉的低收入、自我代表的诉讼当事人。 VLP 与位于波士顿的公益律师协会 (APBCO) 成员共同运营公益民事上诉诊所 (详情).

做一个关于破产的简短介绍并回答客户与会者的问题,与客户会面以确定完成文件所需的文件,尝试在线收集这些文件。 所需文件的一些示例包括信用报告、收入或福利信息、资产信息和纳税申报表(详情)

该项目为低收入、无代表的债务人提供志愿律师,以帮助处理民事债务催收诉讼(详情).

在米德尔塞克斯郡的遗嘱认证和家庭法庭以灵活的 1-3 小时为单位做志愿者(详情).

需要律师为监护案件中无人代表的请愿人提供法律帮助(详情).

周三和周四上午和下午,需要志愿律师在东部住房法院为低收入、无律师代表的租户和房东提供建议和代表。 大多数情况是驱逐(详情).

SERV(和解和早期解决志愿者)是一项经法院认证的公益计划,为家庭法案件中的低收入、无代表的当事人提供调解。 SERV 由经验丰富的家庭法律师 Vickie Rothbaum 和 Robin Murphy 创立,专注于调解,帮助双方当天达成公平协议。 我们希望尽快回到法庭(详情).

需要志愿律师就离婚、监护权、亲子关系、藐视法庭和修改诉讼等各种家庭法主题提供法律建议并协助起草诉状(详情).

马萨诸塞州的工资盗窃和工人剥削正在上升。 幸运的是,志愿律师可以提供帮助。 志愿律师项目与总检察长办公室、公平劳工部和各种社区合作伙伴*合作,通过我们的工资盗窃诊所解决这个问题。 这些月度诊所通过为工人提供与工人权利法相关的有限法律咨询和外展服务,为受害员工提供急需的帮助(详情).

注意:志愿律师项目为所有公益工作提供主要的医疗事故保险

需要更多信息?


给我们的 Pro Bono 经理 Emelia Andres 发送电子邮件!

电邮联系

WHAT WE DO

Clinics & Projects

Attorneys with all levels and types of experience are encouraged to volunteer. We provide training in many areas to prepare attorneys for the types of cases they will handle. For those with limited time to give, we offer one day and short-term projects which allow attorneys to volunteer for a set amount of time on a particular day. The commitment does not extend beyond that day. 

For Lawyer for the Day projects and court clinics, you need to be certified for Limited Assistance Representation (LAR).

Hosted by VLP and The Association of Pro Bono Counsel (APBCO), the Civil Appeals Clinic helps low-income, self-represented litigants interested in filing an appeal. VLP with Boston-based members of the Association of Pro Bono Counsel (APBCO) operate the pro bono Civil Appeals Clinic (details).

Give a short presentation on bankruptcy and answer questions from client attendees, meet with a client to determine what documents are needed to complete their file, try to gather those documents online.  Some examples of the documents needed are credit reports, income or benefit information, asset information and tax returns (details)

This project provides volunteer lawyers to low-income, unrepresented debtors to help with civil debt collection lawsuits (details).

Volunteer in flexible 1-3 hour blocks at the Probate & Family Court in Middlesex county (details).

Attorneys are needed to provide legal help to unrepresented petitioners with guardianship cases (details).

Volunteer attorneys are needed to advise and represent low-income, unrepresented tenants and landlords at the Eastern Housing Court on Wednesday and Thursday mornings and afternoons. Most cases are for evictions (details).

SERV (Settlement & Early Resolution Volunteers) is a court-certified pro bono program that provides conciliation to low-income, unrepresented parties in family law cases. Founded by experienced family law attorneys Vickie Rothbaum and Robin Murphy, SERV’s focus on conciliation helps both sides reach a fair agreement that day. We hope to be back in the court soon (details).

Volunteer attorneys are needed to give legal advice and assist with drafting pleadings on a variety of family law topics including divorce, custody, paternity, contempt and modification actions (details).

Wage theft and worker exploitation is rising in Massachusetts. Fortunately, volunteer attorneys can help. The Volunteer Lawyers Project has partnered with the Attorney General Office, Fair Labor Division, and various community partners* to combat this problem through our Wage Theft Clinic.  These monthly clinics offer much-needed assistance to aggrieved employees by providing workers with limited legal consultation and outreach related to workers’ rights law (details).

Note: Volunteer Lawyers Project provides primary malpractice insurance for all pro bono work

Need More Information?


Email our Pro Bono Manager Emelia Andres!

Email Us