关于我们

我们的员工

乔安娜·艾莉森,彼岸。

位置: 执行董事

乔安娜自 2015 年以来一直担任志愿律师项目的执行主任。她曾就读于北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校的法学院。 在成为执行董事之前,她在房东和租户纠纷、消费者债务辩护、止赎预防、破产、失业保险等方面担任监督律师。

乔安娜·艾莉森,彼岸。

执行董事

乔安娜一直是志愿律师的执行董事......

四月琼斯

位置: 财务与运营总监

April Jones 于 2000 年毕业于强生威尔士公司,获得会计学士学位。 她专注于非营利会计,喜欢玩拼图游戏和与家人共度时光。 April 于 2021 年加入 VLP,担任财务和运营总监。

四月琼斯

财务与运营总监

艾普丽尔·琼斯 (April Jones) 于 2000 年从强生威尔士大学毕业,...

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro,彼岸。

位置: 宣传和公益总监

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro 在法律服务领域工作了 12 年多,专注于家庭法事务,直到最近还担任志愿律师项目家庭法和监护部门的监督律师。 Geraldine 很高兴能够加入 VLP 的领导团队,担任首任宣传和公益总监。 Geraldine 是 VLP 的语言主席,并代表该机构参加全州语言访问联盟和种族与公平联盟。在加入 VLP 之前,杰拉尔丁除了从事家庭法和家庭暴力受害者方面的工作外,还从事移民法、住房法和残疾法方面的工作。 Geraldine 是 SJC 公益法律服务常设委员会的成员,也是该委员会沟通、外展和多元化小组委员会的联合主席;她是 BBA 家庭法指导委员会的成员,并被《马萨诸塞州律师周刊》评为 2022 年杰出法律女性。

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro,彼岸。

宣传和公益总监

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro 从事法律服务工作已超过 12 年...

芭芭拉·西格尔,彼岸。

位置: 合规与技术总监

Barbara 是志愿律师项目合规和技术总监以及司法项目经理的高级合伙人。 Barbara 毕业于布朗大学 (BA 1982) 和波士顿学院法学院 (JD 1989)。 她的法律生涯始于 1989 年,当时她在马萨诸塞州上诉法院担任书记员,并在一家律师事务所担任助理职位。 1992年,她进入法律援助,至今仍未回头。 在加入 VLP 之前,她曾在残疾法律中心担任高级律师,并在社区法律服务和咨询中心担任助理法律总监。

芭芭拉·西格尔,彼岸。

合规与技术总监

芭芭拉是志愿律师项目合规和技术总监......

艾米莉亚安德烈斯

位置: 无偿经理

Emelia 于 2021 年 XNUMX 月加入 VLP。她来自密苏里州堪萨斯城,毕业于北卡罗来纳州温盖特大学,获得学士学位。 在加入 VLP 之前,Emelia 在马里兰州巴尔的摩的 AmeriCorps NCCC 和波士顿的 AmeriCorps State and National 服务了两年,在一家青年辅导组织任职。 最近,Emelia 在 Boston Partners in Education 担任高级合作经理,这是一个支持波士顿公立学校学生的学术指导组织。 Emelia 很高兴能继续支持志愿者,因为他们为客户提供诉诸司法的机会。

艾米莉亚安德烈斯

无偿经理

Emelia 于 2021 年 XNUMX 月加入 VLP。她原本是……

格洛丽亚·卡布雷拉

位置: 双语摄入专家

Gloria 于 2022 年毕业于塞勒姆州立大学,获得刑事司法学士学位。她将于 2023 年春季获得刑事司法硕士学位。在加入 VLP 之前,Gloria 在波士顿法院服务中心实习,主要帮助讲西班牙语的诉讼当事人填写法庭文件。

格洛丽亚·卡布雷拉

双语摄入专家

Gloria 毕业于塞勒姆州立大学,获得...

詹妮弗·卡拉巴洛

位置: 房东双语律师助理

詹妮弗很荣幸能够成为志愿律师项目律师助理团队的一员。 她在南波士顿社区出生和长大,曾就读于波士顿建筑学院、麻省艺术学院和莱斯利大学。 她重视居住地首都的方方面面,因为这里承载着美国的历史。 詹妮弗对有机会帮助马萨诸塞州居民感到很幸运。

詹妮弗·卡拉巴洛

房东双语律师助理

詹妮弗感到很荣幸能够成为志愿者的一员......

叶塞尼亚腐肉

位置: 房东项目协调员和双语律师助理

Yesenia 于 2020 年 XNUMX 月开始在 VLP 工作。Yesenia 是终身波士顿人。 她获得了海湾州立学院的刑事司法副学士学位。 她最近从德雷克塞尔大学毕业,获得心理学学士学位。

叶塞尼亚腐肉

房东项目协调员和双语律师助理

Yesenia 于 2020 年 XNUMX 月开始在 VLP 工作。Yesenia 是...

劳拉·卡斯特罗·阿特霍图亚

位置: 住房和上诉律师助理

Laura 于 2022 年加入 VLP。在成为住房和上诉律师助理之前,她最初是驱逐法律援助团队的双语律师助理。 Laura 毕业于 Pine Manor College,获得社会与政治科学学士学位,辅修刑事司法。 劳拉在萨默维尔地方法院担任缓刑部门的行政助理。 她还曾在一家移民公司工作,担任口译员和法律助理。 劳拉喜欢在业余时间踢足球、骑摩托车和购物。

劳拉·卡斯特罗·阿特霍图亚

住房和上诉律师助理

劳拉于 2022 年加入 VLP。她最初是一名双语...

奥利维亚塞拉

位置: 家庭法和监护双语律师助理

奥利维亚·塞拉 (Olivia Cella) 于 2023 年从科尔比学院毕业后不久,就加入了 VLP,担任家庭法和监护部门的双语律师助理。在完成学士学位之前,奥利维亚 (Olivia) 曾在东北法律援助机构和波士顿医疗法律合作机构担任法律实习生。 她曾在 Vinfen Corporation、Bay Cove Human Services 和科尔比学院的 Title IX 办公室工作。 奥利维亚热衷于与不同的、代表性不足的人群一起工作。 她还喜欢长跑、烹饪和冲浪。

奥利维亚塞拉

家庭法和监护双语律师助理

Olivia Cella 以双语律师助理的身份加入 VLP ...

江户钟

位置: 营销和推广经理

Edo 在合同基础上于 2021 年 XNUMX 月加入了 VLP 的 COVID 驱逐法律帮助项目。 她转任营销​​和外展经理一职。 Edo 毕业于时装技术学院,并与他人共同创立了一个珠宝品牌,专注于保护她本土的高棉艺术和文化。 Edo 希望回馈社会,为服务欠缺的社区带来改变,并帮助那些受大流行影响最严重的人。

江户钟

营销和推广经理

Edo 于 XNUMX 月加入了 VLP 的 COVID 驱逐法律帮助项目......

玛雅机器人

位置: 多单位律师助理

Maya 于 2021 年秋季作为多部门律师助理加入 VLP。 她于 2020 年从贝茨学院毕业,并在纽约州移民教育部担任导师。 在这个职位上,她支持低收入农民工家庭在公共教育系统中的导航。 玛雅喜欢烘焙、散步,并在业余时间尝试新餐厅。

玛雅机器人

多单位律师助理

Maya 于 2021 年秋季加入 VLP,担任多部门律师助理....

阿德里安·科斯先生

位置: 住房和破产专职律师

Adrian 毕业于亚利桑那州立大学和新罕布什尔大学法学院。 在进入法学院之前,Adrian 是 VLP 的无偿协调员。 他因对社会正义和公共服务的奉献而获得了 UNH Law 的研究生奖。 最近,他在明尼苏达州圣保罗担任一名刑事审判法官的法律助理。 在 VLP 之外,Adrian 喜欢文学、动漫、漫画、视频游戏、历史,并宠爱他的狗 Sammi(VLP 办公室的最爱)。

阿德里安·科斯先生

住房和破产专职律师

阿德里安是亚利桑那州立大学和新...

蒂莫西·迪尔斯,彼岸。

位置: 房东专职律师

Timothy 于 2023 年 2022 月加入 VLP,担任房屋部门房东分部的专职律师。 在此之前,2022 年 XNUMX 月,Timothy 是住房部租户部的实习生。 蒂莫西 (Timothy) 于 XNUMX 年获得新英格兰法律法学博士学位 | 波士顿,在那里他获得了 CALI 住房歧视奖。 Timothy 在北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校获得历史和政治学学士学位。 他很高兴继续他的工作,为服务欠缺的社区提供代表。

蒂莫西·迪尔斯,彼岸。

房东专职律师

Timothy 于 2023 年 XNUMX 月加入 VLP,担任专职律师...

卡西安·哈曼

位置: 破产和消费者工作人员

Cassian Harman 在 VLP 破产和消费者部门工作。 Cassian 毕业于佛罗里达大学莱文法学院,获得法学博士学位,并计划于今年六月宣誓成为马萨诸塞州律师协会会员。在法学院学习期间,卡西安在撰写了一篇研究论文,分析了破产中学生贷款清偿的亚里士多德哲学方法后,对破产和消费者法产生了兴趣。卡西安热衷于经济正义,并很高兴为大波士顿地区的人们发声。在 VLP 之外,Cassian 喜欢观看波士顿棕熊队比赛、滑冰、烹饪和打网球。

卡西安·哈曼

破产和消费者工作人员

卡西安·哈曼 (Cassian Harman) 在...的破产和消费者部门工作

罗谢尔琼斯,彼岸。

位置: 住房和上诉监督律师

Rochelle 在 VLP 的住房和上诉部门担任监督律师。 她毕业于新英格兰法律| 波士顿。 罗谢尔拥有多年与低收入个人和家庭合作的经验,特别是在住房和家庭法领域。 她还作为民事诉讼律师处理复杂的保险辩护案件,积累了经验。 罗谢尔热爱健身,并喜欢在业余时间旅行。

罗谢尔琼斯,彼岸。

住房和上诉监督律师

Rochelle 在 VLP 的住房和上诉部门工作,担任...

Camille Kerwin 员工合影

卡米尔·科尔文

位置: DotHouse 和 Wills 律师助理

卡米尔于 2021 年春季从明德学院毕业,获得国际和全球研究学士学位。 她于 2021 年秋季加入 VLP,担任 DotHouse 和 Wills 部门的律师助理。 在加入 VLP 之前,卡米尔曾在马萨诸塞州移民和难民倡导联盟实习,并担任阿拉伯语导师。 她来自大波士顿,喜欢在附近的小径徒步旅行和参观咖啡馆。

卡米尔·科尔文

DotHouse 和 Wills 律师助理

卡米尔于 2021 年春季从米德尔伯里学院毕业,并获得...

艾琳克莱因,彼岸。

位置: 家庭法和监护权 PT 专职律师

Ilene 获得了克利夫兰州立大学马歇尔法学院的法学博士学位和纽约皇后学院的学士学位。 她是新英格兰法学院的临床法学教授 | 在波士顿工作了 31 年,在其内部民事诉讼诊所教授和指导法学院学生。 Ilene 在公共利益法、家庭法、社会保障残疾法和健康法方面拥有丰富的经验。 她和她的学生一起在日间律师项目、法院服务中心、VLP 和 Saheli Boston 做志愿者。 她还通过女性律师基金会指导新律师。 在新英格兰法律 | 在波士顿,艾琳 (Ilene) 开设了一门老年法课程,并教授老年法研讨会 20 多年。

艾琳克莱因,彼岸。

家庭法和监护权 PT 专职律师

Ilene 获得了克利夫兰州立大学马歇尔学院的法学博士学位...

娜塔莎刘易斯,彼岸。

位置: 呼叫中心监督律师

Natasha 是呼叫中心的监督律师,自 2016 年以来一直在 VLP 工作。Natasha 以优异成绩毕业于菲奇堡州立大学,主修政治学,辅修刑事司法。 她获得了新英格兰法学院的法学博士学位 | 2016 年,波士顿。娜塔莎 (Natasha) 担任法律服务律师已有五年,专注于破产和失业保险。 她还喜欢在 VLP 的其他各个领域工作,包括我们的家庭法和监护诊所以及我们的 209A 虐待预防项目。 Natasha 是 VLP 通过 MLAC 在全州多元化、公平和包容委员会中的代表。 娜塔莎在马萨诸塞州出生和长大。 她发现她的工作获得了双重回报,因为她可以教育自己和她的客户利用他们的权利。

娜塔莎刘易斯,彼岸。

呼叫中心监督律师

娜塔莎 (Natasha) 是呼叫中心的主管律师,并且一直...

拉斐尔·马丁-纳瓦斯

位置: 双语摄入专家

Rafael 以双语专家的身份加入了 VLP。 他毕业于查尔斯顿学院,获得女性和性别研究学士学位。 Rafael 拥有与服务欠缺社区合作的经验,可帮助个人克服健康障碍。 他对 LGBTQIA+ 权利,尤其是跨性别青年权利有着强烈的热情。

拉斐尔·马丁-纳瓦斯

双语摄入专家

Rafael 以双语摄入专家的身份加入 VLP。 他毕业了...

伊丽莎白梅森,彼岸。

位置: 失业与工资和工时工作人员律师

Elizabeth 加入 VLP,担任失业和工资与工时部门的专职律师。 她在东北大学法学院获得法学博士学位,在俄亥俄州欧柏林学院获得心理学学士学位。 Elizabeth 在 Paul Murray 及其律师事务所 Mason Law 的律师事务所担任律师,拥有多年代表客户和处理就业、工资和工时案件的经验。

伊丽莎白梅森,彼岸。

失业与工资和工时工作人员律师

Elizabeth 加入 VLP,担任失业事务的专职律师...

阿比盖尔·麦考特先生

位置: 家庭法和监护工作人员律师

阿比盖尔是 VLP 家庭法和监护部门的专职律师。她是波士顿新英格兰法学院 2023 届毕业生。阿比盖尔还获得了波士顿学院的临床社会工作硕士学位和普罗维登斯学院的社会工作和政治学学士学位。阿比盖尔是一位热情的倡导者,致力于增加所有人诉诸司法的机会。

阿比盖尔·麦考特先生

家庭法和监护工作人员律师

阿比盖尔是家庭法和监护部门的专职律师......

克里斯邻居

位置: 呼叫中心经理

Chris 于 2017 年加入 VLP,担任法律倡导者,并与我们的呼叫中心监督律师一起管理东部地区法律接纳计划。 Chris 毕业于美国天主教大学,获得社会学学士学位并辅修心理学。 他还持有波士顿大学的律师助理研究证书。 他认为与 ERLI 团队合作为我们的客户提供高质量的法律服务是一种荣幸。 在 VLP 之外,Chris 喜欢在空闲时间打篮球、维护他的室外花园以及与家人共度时光。

克里斯邻居

呼叫中心经理

Chris 于 2017 年加入 VLP,担任法律辩护律师,并...

布里安娜·圣皮埃尔

位置: 入学专家

Briana Saint Pierre 是一位富有同情心的专业人士,以在动态和快节奏的环境中蓬勃发展而闻名。她于 2020 年毕业于弗雷明汉州立大学,目前正在邦克山社区学院攻读律师助理认证。 Briana 拥有律师助理支持和住宿援助方面的背景,为她作为接收专家的新角色带来了独特的技能组合。在对社会正义的热情和做出改变的愿望的推动下,布赖安娜正在积极攻读法律或政治学硕士学位,重点是法律改革。她的兴趣在于解决无家可归危机、了解住房和法律以及实现积极的社会变革。 Briana 致力于不断学习和成长,旨在利用她的适应能力和强大的写作技巧为她的团队和更广泛的社区做出有意义的贡献。

布里安娜·圣皮埃尔

入学专家

Briana Saint Pierre 是一位富有同情心的专业人士,以蓬勃发展而闻名……

奥里斯·罗萨里奥

位置: 双语摄入专家

Auris 加入 VLP,担任双语摄入专家。 Auris 致力于通过即将获得的律师助理研究副学士学位来改变现状,并计划攻读传播学学士学位。 Auris 拥有通过各种组织帮助低收入人群的经验,为我们的团队带来了丰富的知识和对社区服务的热情。当她不工作或学习时,她珍惜与伴侣和两个男孩在一起的时间,体现了家庭和社区支持的价值观,这些价值观促使她致力于帮助他人。

奥里斯·罗萨里奥

双语摄入专家

Auris 加入 VLP,担任双语摄入专家。奥里斯致力于...

亚历山德拉罗马,彼岸。

位置: 房东 PT 专职律师

亚历山德拉于 2018 年作为法学院实习生加入 VLP,2021 年作为房东计划的志愿者,2023 年作为房东计划的兼职工作人员律师。 Alexandra 于 2017 年在麻省大学达特茅斯分校获得历史学学士学位,并在新英格兰法学院获得法学博士学位 | 2020 年在波士顿。她兼职为 VLP 工作,兼职经营自己的办公室,在菲奇堡/莱明斯特地区从事儿童福利和犯罪工作。

亚历山德拉罗马,彼岸。

房东 PT 专职律师

Alexandra 于 2018 年作为法学院实习生加入 VLP,...

史蒂夫·鲁索,彼岸。

位置: Dothouse 和 Wills PT 专职律师

Steve 是 DotHouse 和 Wills 部门的 VLP 专职律师。 他拥有超过 19 年的为法律服务计划提供接收、建议和转介服务的经验,以及超过 21 年的法律服务和私人执业律师经验。 史蒂夫一直是几个继续法律教育和社区培训的小组成员,并且还担任 Masslegalservices.org 的 CORI 部分的主持人。 他之前的经验包括移民、家庭和犯罪记录封存。 史蒂夫还精通西班牙语。 Steve 还是 SJC 无偿服务常务委员会成员。

史蒂夫·鲁索,彼岸。

Dothouse 和 Wills PT 专职律师

Steve 是 DotHouse 的 VLP 专职律师,并且...

员工合影

艾德莱娜·桑切斯

位置: 房东双语律师助理

Aidelena 在 Pine Street Inn 和 Vinfen Corps 担任了八年的个案经理/住房专家,帮助客户解决住房问题。 她很高兴与 VLP 合作,主要是因为大流行病剥夺了很多人的权利,Aidelena 希望为有需要的人提供尽可能多的支持。

艾德莱娜·桑切斯

房东双语律师助理

Aidelena 担任案例经理/住房专家长达八年...

耶韦林·桑切斯

位置: 高级双语摄入专家

Yewellyn 毕业于萨福克大学,获得传播和新闻学学士学位。 她从 MIRA Coalition 加入 VLP,在那里她是 AmeriCorps 的成员。 在这个职位上,Yewellyn 协助客户处理入籍表格、绿卡续签和其他移民表格,进行外展、准备材料和为诊所注册客户。 她还担任过西班牙语口译员,并拥有向说其他语言的人教授英语的证书。 她渴望继续了解新闻业和法律领域的交叉性。

耶韦林·桑切斯

高级双语摄入专家

Yewellyn 毕业于萨福克大学,获得通信学士学位...

夏普莱斯巴斯克斯

位置: 房东双语律师助理

Shaiprice 是志愿律师项目律师助理团队的一员。 他于 2023 年 2023 月开始担任法律实习生,并于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月成为律师助理。他在伍斯特附近出生和长大。 他在 Quinsigamond 社区学院完成了副学士学位,并在萨福克大学获得了法学学士学位。 他喜欢能够协助马萨诸塞州居民的各个方面,并计划继续他在法学院的职业生涯,成为一名律师。

夏普莱斯巴斯克斯

房东双语律师助理

Shaiprice 是志愿律师项目的律师助理的一部分...

卢伦·贝拉斯克斯·卡拉斯奎略

位置: 双语摄入专家

Lurenne 作为双语专家加入 VLP,寻求获得不同法律领域的经验,以帮助服务欠缺的社区。 她毕业于波士顿大学,获得政治学学士学位。 在加入 VLP 之前,Lurenne 在波士顿法院服务中心工作,在那里她帮助个人完成案件的文件并在法院系统中导航。 Lurenne 还热衷于教学,曾担任 Ringle 的导师,并兼职担任 Elite Open School 的课程教师。 Lurenne 喜欢在安静的咖啡馆里阅读,并在业余时间与家人和密友一起旅行。

卢伦·贝拉斯克斯·卡拉斯奎略

双语摄入专家

Lurenne 作为双语摄入专家加入 VLP,寻求...

艾斯林沃尔什

位置: 房屋律师助理

Aisling(发音为 Ash-LEEN)是 VLP 住房部门的一名律师助理。 2023年XNUMX月,艾斯林毕业 优等生 来自波士顿学院,拥有刑事和社会正义学士学位。 在加入 VLP 之前,Aisling 曾在马萨诸塞州惩教部受害者服务部门工作,并在一家家庭律师事务所担任每日法律助理。 在空闲时间,Aisling 喜欢与她的狗 Booboo 和 Biscuit 共度时光、阅读和徒步旅行。 

艾斯林沃尔什

房屋律师助理

Aisling(发音为 Ash-LEEN)是 VLP 住房部门的一名律师助理......

凯文沃尔什,彼岸。

位置: 房东专职律师

凯文于 2022 年作为临时职员律师加入 VLP。 他于 1979 年获得圣母大学学士学位,1982 年获得圣母大学法学院法学博士学位。他在几家律师事务所执业近四十年,处理民事诉讼案件,例如房东/房客案件、商业纠纷和合同索赔。

凯文沃尔什,彼岸。

房东专职律师

Kevin 于 2022 年作为临时员工加入 VLP...

加布里埃尔·杨

位置: 就业和消费者律师助理

Gabby 于 2023 年 2023 月从波士顿大学毕业,获得政治学学士学位。 Gabby 曾是破产部门的实习生,很高兴能于 XNUMX 年夏天重返 VLP,担任就业和消费者律师助理。 在空闲时间,Gabby 喜欢与朋友一起锻炼和野餐,在冬季,她会花很多周末在她最喜欢的东海岸山区滑雪。

加布里埃尔·杨

就业和消费者律师助理

Gabby 于 2023 年 XNUMX 月从波士顿大学毕业,...

伊拉娜泽尔策

位置: 财务与运营经理

Ilana 于 2019 年 XNUMX 月加入志愿律师项目。Ilana 在哈特福德大学获得了商业管理学士学位和 MBA 学位。 在加入 VLP 之前,Ilana 在高等教育领域工作了六年。

伊拉娜泽尔策

财务与运营经理

Ilana 于 2019 年 XNUMX 月加入志愿律师项目。Ilana 赢得了...

ABOUT US

Our Staff

Joanna Allison, Esq.

Position: Executive Director

Joanna has been the Executive Director of the Volunteer Lawyers Project since 2015. She attended law school at the University of North Carolina Chapel Hill. Before becoming Executive Director, she practiced as a supervising attorney in landlord and tenant disputes, consumer debt defense, foreclosure prevention, bankruptcy, unemployment insurance, and more.

Joanna Allison, Esq.

Executive Director

Joanna has been the Executive Director of the Volunteer Lawyers...

April Jones

Position: Director of Finance and Operations

April Jones graduated from Johnson & Wales in 2000 with a B.S. in Accounting. She specializes in nonprofit accounting and enjoys doing jigsaw puzzles and spending time with her family. April came to VLP in 2021 as our Director of Finance and Operations.

April Jones

Director of Finance and Operations

April Jones graduated from Johnson & Wales in 2000 with...

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro, Esq.

Position: Director of Advocacy and Pro Bono

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro has worked in legal services for over 12 years with a focus on Family law matters and until recently was the Supervising Attorney for the Family Law and Guardianship Unit at the Volunteer Lawyers Project. Geraldine is excited to join VLP’s leadership team as the first Director of Advocacy and Pro Bono. Geraldine is the Language Chairperson at VLP and represents the agency at the statewide Language Access Coalition and the Race and Equity Coalition. Before VLP, Geraldine worked in immigration law, housing, and disability law in addition to her work with family law and victims of domestic violence. Geraldine is a member of the SJC Standing Committee on Pro Bono Legal Services, where she is co-chair of the Communications, Outreach, and Diversity sub-committee; she is a member of the BBA Family Law Steering Committee and has been named a Top Women in Law 2022 by Massachusetts Lawyers Weekly.

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro, Esq.

Director of Advocacy and Pro Bono

Geraldine Gruvis-Pizarro has worked in legal services for over 12...

Barbara Siegel, Esq.

Position: Director of Compliance and Technology

Barbara is the Volunteer Lawyers Project Compliance and Technology Director and Senior Partners for Justice Project Manager. Barbara graduated from Brown University (B.A. 1982) and Boston College Law School (J.D. 1989). Her legal career began in 1989 with a clerkship in the Massachusetts Appeals Court and an associate position in a law firm. In 1992, she entered legal aid and had yet to look back. Before joining VLP, she served as a senior staff attorney at the Disability Law Center and as Assistant Legal Director at the Community Legal Services and Counseling Center.

Barbara Siegel, Esq.

Director of Compliance and Technology

Barbara is the Volunteer Lawyers Project Compliance and Technology Director...

Emelia Andres

Position: Pro Bono Manager

Emelia joined VLP in March of 2021. She is originally from Kansas City, MO, and graduated with a Bachelor’s degree from Wingate University in NC. Before VLP, Emelia served two years with AmeriCorps NCCC in Baltimore, MD, and AmeriCorps State and National here in Boston, serving at a youth mentoring organization. Most recently, Emelia worked as a Senior Partnerships Manager at Boston Partners in Education, an academic mentoring organization that supports students in Boston Public Schools. Emelia is excited to continue supporting volunteers as they provide access to justice for clients.

Emelia Andres

Pro Bono Manager

Emelia joined VLP in March of 2021. She is originally...

Gloria Cabrera

Position: Bilingual Intake Specialist

Gloria graduated from Salem State University with a B.S. in Criminal Justice in 2022. She will be receiving her M.S. in Criminal Justice in Spring 2023. Before joining VLP, Gloria interned at the Boston Court Service Center, where she mainly helped Spanish-speaking litigants fill out court documents.

Gloria Cabrera

Bilingual Intake Specialist

Gloria graduated from Salem State University with a B.S. in...

Lisa Marshall, Esq.

Lisa Marshall is a Housing and Appeals Staff Attorney. She has practiced in housing law previously for the last three years. In her 20-year legal career, Lisa has always practiced in legal aid, also doing mental health litigation and guardianship work. She is licensed to practice law in Massachusetts and New York. In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her six children, 2 dogs, and husband, preferably on the water or by a beach.

Lisa Marshall, Esq.

Lisa Marshall is a Housing and Appeals Staff Attorney. She...

Laura Castro Atehortua

Position: Housing and Appeals Paralegal

Laura joined VLP in 2022. She started as a Bilingual Paralegal in the Eviction Legal Aid team before becoming the Housing and Appeals paralegal. Laura graduated from Pine Manor College with a B.S. in Social & Political Sciences and a minor in Criminal Justice. Laura worked at the Somerville District Court as an Administrative Assistant to the Probation Department. She has also worked for an immigration firm, serving as an interpreter and Legal Assistant. Laura enjoys playing soccer, riding motorcycles, and shopping in her spare time.

Laura Castro Atehortua

Housing and Appeals Paralegal

Laura joined VLP in 2022. She started as a Bilingual...

Olivia Cella

Position: Family Law & Guardianship Bilingual Paralegal

Olivia Cella joined VLP as a Bilingual Paralegal in the Family Law and Guardianship Unit shortly after graduating from Colby College in 2023. Before completing her bachelor’s degree, Olivia worked as a Legal Intern at Northeast Legal Aid and the Medical-Legal Partnership of Boston. She worked at Vinfen Corporation, Bay Cove Human Services, and Colby College’s Title IX Office. Olivia is passionate about working with diverse, underrepresented populations. She also enjoys long runs, cooking, and surfing.

Olivia Cella

Family Law & Guardianship Bilingual Paralegal

Olivia Cella joined VLP as a Bilingual Paralegal in the...

Adrián Coss, Esq.

Position: Housing and Bankruptcy Staff Attorney

Adrian is an Arizona State University and University of New Hampshire Law School graduate. Before law school, Adrian was VLP’s pro bono coordinator. He received a graduate award at UNH Law for his dedication to social justice and public service. Most recently, he served as a Law Clerk for a criminal trial judge in St. Paul, Minnesota. Outside of VLP, Adrian enjoys literature, anime, comics, video games, history, and spoiling his dog Sammi (a VLP office favorite).

Adrián Coss, Esq.

Housing and Bankruptcy Staff Attorney

Adrian is an Arizona State University and University of New...

Cassian Harman, Esq.

Position: Bankruptcy and Consumer Staff Attorney

Cassian Harman is a Bankruptcy and Consumer Staff Attorney at VLP. Cassian is passionate about economic justice and is interested in advocating for bankruptcy and consumer law policies that make economic justice more accessible and effective for consumers. Cassian graduated with his J.D. from the University of Florida Levin College of Law. Outside of VLP Cassian enjoys watching the Boston Bruins, ice skating, cooking, and film photography.

Cassian Harman, Esq.

Bankruptcy and Consumer Staff Attorney

Cassian Harman is a Bankruptcy and Consumer Staff Attorney at...

Rochelle Jones, Esq.

Position: Housing and Appeals Supervising Attorney

Rochelle works in VLP’s Housing and Appeals units as a Supervising Attorney. She graduated from New England Law | Boston. Rochelle has years of experience working with low-income individuals and families, particularly in the housing and family law arena. She has also gained experience as a civil litigation associate handling complex insurance defense cases. Rochelle has a passion for fitness and enjoys traveling in her spare time.

Rochelle Jones, Esq.

Housing and Appeals Supervising Attorney

Rochelle works in VLP’s Housing and Appeals units as a...

Staff photo of Camille Kerwin

Camille Kerwin

Position: DotHouse and Wills Paralegal

Camille graduated from Middlebury College in Spring 2021 with a B.A. in International and Global Studies. She started at VLP in Fall 2021 as the paralegal for the DotHouse and Wills Unit. Before VLP, Camille interned at the Massachusetts Immigration and Refugee Advocacy Coalition and worked as an Arabic tutor. She is from Greater Boston, where she loves hiking nearby trails and visiting cafes.

Camille Kerwin

DotHouse and Wills Paralegal

Camille graduated from Middlebury College in Spring 2021 with a...

Ilene Klein, Esq.

Position: Family Law and Guardianship PT Staff Attorney

Ilene earned a J.D. from Cleveland State University’s Marshall School of Law and a Bachelor’s degree from Queens College in New York. She was a Clinical Law Professor at New England Law | Boston for 31 years, teaching and mentoring law students in their in-house civil litigation clinic. Ilene has extensive experience in public interest law, family law, social security disability law, and health law. She has volunteered with her students at the Lawyer for the Day Program, the Court Service Center, VLP, and Saheli Boston. She has also mentored new attorneys through the Women’s Bar Foundation. At New England Law | Boston, Ilene developed a course in Elder Law and taught an Elder Law Seminar for over 20 years.

Ilene Klein, Esq.

Family Law and Guardianship PT Staff Attorney

Ilene earned a J.D. from Cleveland State University’s Marshall School...

Natasha Lewis, Esq.

Position: Call Center Supervising Attorney

Natasha is the Call Center Supervising Attorney and has been with VLP since 2016. Natasha graduated from Fitchburg State College, magna cum laude, with a major in political science and a minor in criminal justice. She earned a J.D. from New England Law | Boston in 2016. Natasha has been a legal services attorney for five years, focusing on bankruptcy and unemployment insurance. She has also enjoyed working in various other areas within VLP, including our Family Law and Guardianship Clinics and our 209A Abuse Prevention Project. Natasha is VLP’s delegate on the Statewide Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council through MLAC. Natasha was born and raised in Massachusetts. She finds her work doubly rewarding because she gets to educate herself and her clients in availing themselves of their rights.

Natasha Lewis, Esq.

Call Center Supervising Attorney

Natasha is the Call Center Supervising Attorney and has been...

Rafael Martín-Navas

Position: Bilingual Intake Specialist

Rafael joined VLP as a Bilingual Intake Specialist. He graduated from the College of Charleston with a Bachelor’s in Women’s and Gender Studies. Rafael has experience working with underserved communities, assisting individuals to overcome health barriers. He has a strong passion for LGBTQIA+ rights, particularly trans youth rights.

Rafael Martín-Navas

Bilingual Intake Specialist

Rafael joined VLP as a Bilingual Intake Specialist. He graduated...

Elizabeth Mason, Esq.

Position: Unemployment and Wage and Hour Staff Attorney

Elizabeth joined VLP as a Staff Attorney in the Unemployment and Wage & Hour Units. She earned her J.D. from Northeastern University School of Law and a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Oberlin College in Ohio. Elizabeth has many years of experience representing clients and working on employment and wage and hour cases as an attorney in the Law Offices of Paul Murray and her law practice, Mason Law.

Elizabeth Mason, Esq.

Unemployment and Wage and Hour Staff Attorney

Elizabeth joined VLP as a Staff Attorney in the Unemployment...

Abigail McCourt, Esq.

Position: Family Law and Guardianship Staff Attorney

Abigail is a Family Law and Guardianship Unit staff attorney at VLP. She is a 2023 graduate of New England Law Boston. Abigail also earned a master’s degree in clinical social work from Boston College and a bachelor’s in social work and political science from Providence College. Abigail is a passionate advocate dedicated to increasing access to justice for all.

Abigail McCourt, Esq.

Family Law and Guardianship Staff Attorney

Abigail is a Family Law and Guardianship Unit staff attorney...

Chris Neighbours

Position: Call Center Manager

Chris joined VLP as a Legal Advocate in 2017 and manages the Eastern Regional Legal Intake program in concert with our Call Center Supervising Attorney. Chris graduated from the Catholic University of America with a B.A. in Sociology and a minor in Psychology. He also holds a certificate in Paralegal Studies from Boston University. He considers it a privilege to work with the ERLI team to provide our clients with high-quality legal services. Outside of VLP, Chris enjoys spending his free time playing basketball, maintaining his outdoor garden, and spending time with his family.

Chris Neighbours

Call Center Manager

Chris joined VLP as a Legal Advocate in 2017 and...

Briana Saint Pierre

Position: Intake Specialist

Briana Saint Pierre is a compassionate professional known for thriving in dynamic and fast-paced environments. She graduated from Framingham State University in 2020 and is working on her paralegal certification at Bunker Hill Community College. With a background in paralegal support and residential assistance, Briana brings a unique blend of skills to her new role as an Intake Specialist. Driven by a passion for social justice and a desire to make a difference, Briana is actively pursuing a master’s degree in law or political science with a focus on law reform. Her interests lie in addressing the homelessness crisis, understanding housing and the law, and effecting positive societal change. Committed to continuous learning and growth, Briana aims to leverage her adaptability and strong writing skills to contribute meaningfully to her team and the broader community.

Briana Saint Pierre

Intake Specialist

Briana Saint Pierre is a compassionate professional known for thriving...

Auris Rosario

Position: Bilingual Intake Specialist

Auris joined VLP as a Bilingual Intake Specialist. Auris is dedicated to making a difference with a forthcoming associate’s degree in paralegal studies and plans to pursue a bachelor’s degree in communication. With experience aiding low-income populations through various organizations, Auris brings our team a wealth of knowledge and a passion for community service. When she’s not working or studying, she cherishes time with her partner and two boys, embodying the values of family and community support that drive her commitment to helping others.

Auris Rosario

Bilingual Intake Specialist

Auris joined VLP as a Bilingual Intake Specialist. Auris is dedicated...

Steve Russo, Esq.

Position: Dothouse and Wills PT Staff Attorney

Steve is a VLP Staff Attorney in the DotHouse and Wills Unit. He has over 19 years of experience delivering intake, advice, and referral services to legal services programs and over 21 years of experience as a legal services and private practice attorney. Steve has been a panelist on several continuing legal education and community training and has also served as a moderator for the CORI section of Masslegalservices.org. His prior experience includes immigration, family, and criminal records sealing. Steve is also fluent in Spanish. Steve is also an SJC Standing Committee on Pro Bono Services member.

Steve Russo, Esq.

Dothouse and Wills PT Staff Attorney

Steve is a VLP Staff Attorney in the DotHouse and...

Yewellyn Sanchez

Position: Senior Bilingual Intake Specialist

Yewellyn graduated from Suffolk University with a B.S. in Communications and Journalism. She comes to VLP from MIRA Coalition, where she served as an AmeriCorps member. In this position, Yewellyn assisted clients with naturalization forms, green card renewals, and other immigration forms, conducting outreach, preparing materials, and registering clients for the clinic. She has also worked as a Spanish interpreter and has a certificate in teaching English to speakers of other languages. She is eager to continue learning about the intersectionality of journalism and the legal field.

Yewellyn Sanchez

Senior Bilingual Intake Specialist

Yewellyn graduated from Suffolk University with a B.S. in Communications...

Shaiprice Vazquez

Position: Landlord Bilingual Paralegal

Shaiprice is a part of the Volunteer Lawyers Project’s Paralegal team. He started as a legal intern in January 2023 and became a Paralegal in April 2023. He was born and raised in the neighborhoods of Worcester. He completed his Associate degree at Quinsigamond Community College and his Bachelor of Science in Law at Suffolk University. He enjoys every aspect of being able to assist Massachusetts residents and is planning on continuing his career in law school to become an attorney.

Shaiprice Vazquez

Landlord Bilingual Paralegal

Shaiprice is a part of the Volunteer Lawyers Project’s Paralegal...

Lurenne Velazquez Carrasquillo

Position: Bilingual Intake Specialist

Lurenne joined VLP as a Bilingual Intake Specialist, seeking to gain experience in different areas of law to aid underserved communities. She graduated from Boston University with a B.A. in Political Science. Before joining VLP, Lurenne worked at the Boston Court Service Center, where she helped individuals complete documents for their cases and navigate the court system. Lurenne is also passionate about teaching, previously working as a tutor for Ringle and working part-time as a Course Teacher for Elite Open School. Lurenne enjoys reading in quiet cafes and traveling with family and close friends in her spare time.

Lurenne Velazquez Carrasquillo

Bilingual Intake Specialist

Lurenne joined VLP as a Bilingual Intake Specialist, seeking to...

Aisling Walsh

Position: Housing Paralegal

Aisling (pronounced Ash-LEEN) is a Paralegal in VLP’s Housing Unit. In May 2023, Aisling graduated summa cum Laude from Boston College with a B.A. in Criminal and Social Justice. Prior to her time at VLP, Aisling worked at the Massachusetts Department of Correction in the Victim Services Unit and as a Per-Diem Legal Assistant in a family law firm. In her free time, Aisling enjoys spending time with her dogs Booboo and Biscuit, reading, and hiking. 

Aisling Walsh

Housing Paralegal

Aisling (pronounced Ash-LEEN) is a Paralegal in VLP’s Housing Unit....

Kevin Walsh, Esq.

Position: Landlord Staff Attorney

Kevin joined the VLP in 2022 as a Temporary Staff Attorney. He earned his B.A. from the University of Notre Dame in 1979 and his J.D. from the Notre Dame Law School in 1982. He practiced law in a few law firms for nearly forty years, handling civil litigation matters such as landlord/tenant cases, business disputes, and contract claims.

Kevin Walsh, Esq.

Landlord Staff Attorney

Kevin joined the VLP in 2022 as a Temporary Staff...

Gabrielle Young

Position: Employment and Consumer Paralegal

Gabby graduated from Boston University in May of 2023 with a BA in Political Science. Gabby was an intern in the Bankruptcy Unit and is excited to have returned to VLP in the summer of 2023 as an Employment and Consumer paralegal. During her free time, Gabby loves to exercise and picnic with her friends, and in the winter months, she spends many weekends skiing in her favorite East Coast mountains.

Gabrielle Young

Employment and Consumer Paralegal

Gabby graduated from Boston University in May of 2023 with...

Ilana Zeltser

Position: Senior Manager of Finance and Operations

Ilana joined Volunteer Lawyers Project in April 2019. Ilana earned a B.S. in Business Management and an M.B.A. from the University of Hartford. Before joining VLP, Ilana spent six years working in higher education.

Ilana Zeltser

Senior Manager of Finance and Operations

Ilana joined Volunteer Lawyers Project in April 2019. Ilana earned...